CHIEF EDITOR

Professor Dr Liza Sharmini Ahmad Tajudin, MBBS(Mal), MMed (Ophthal) (USM), PhD (UK), AM (Mal)
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, School of Medical Sciences, Health Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia
liza@usm.my

DEPUTY EDITOR

Associate Professor Dr Norlina Ramli
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
drnramli@gmail.com

SECTION EDITORS

Cataract and Refractive Surgery

Associate Professor Dr Khairidzan Mohd Kamal
Department of Ophthalmology, Kulliyyah of Medicine, International Islamic University Malaysia, Kuantan, Pahang, Malaysia
khairidzan@iium.edu.my

Dr Lee Mun Wai
Medical Director, Lee Eye Centre Sdn Bhd, Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
munwai_lee@lec.com.my

Professor Dr Sabong Srivannaboon
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital, Mahidol University, Thailand
sabong@gmail.com

Surgical Retina and Ocular Inflammation

Professor Dr Mae-Lynn Catherine Bastion
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, National University of Malaysia, UKM Medical Centre, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
mae-lynn@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Dr Kenneth Choong-Sian Fong
Vitreo-Retinal Surgeon, Sunway Medical Centre, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
kcsfong@gmail.com

Dr Norfariza Ngah
Head of Ophthalmology Service, Ministry of Health, Malaysia
Head of Department, Department of Ophthalmology, Hospital Shah Alam, Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
drfarizangah@gmail.com

Dr Teh Wee Min, MD (UPM), MMed (Ophthal) (USM), CCFT (Vitreoretina) (MOH, Malaysia)
Department of Ophthalmology, Hospital Melaka, Khalil, Melaka, Malaysia
tehweemin@yahoo.com

Associate Professor Dr Jay Kumar Chhablani
Department of Ophthalmology, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jay.chhablani@gmail.com

Glaucoma

Professor Dr Mimiwati Zahari
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
mimiwati@ummc.edu.my

Associate Professor Dr Azhany Yaakub
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, School of Medical Sciences, Health Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia
azhany@usm.my

Dr Puspha Raman
Department of Ophthalmology, Hospital Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
puspha@gmail.com

Cornea and External Eye Disease

Professor Dr Mohtar Ibrahim
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, School of Medical Sciences, Health Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia
mohtar@usm.my

Dr Chandramalar T. Santhirathelagan
Department of Ophthalmology, Hospital Sungai Buloh, Sungai Buloh, Selangor
chandramalarhsb@gmail.com

Paediatric Ophthalmology and Strabismus

Professor Dr Shatriah Ibrahim
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, School of Medical Sciences, Health Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia
shatriah@usm.my

Dr Safinaz Mohd Khialdin
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Medical Centre, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
drsafinaz_1978@yahoo.com.my

Neuro-Ophthalmology and Ocular Problems in Systemic Disease

Professor Dr Wan Hazabbah Wan Hitam
Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, School of Medical Sciences, Health Campus, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Kota Bharu, Kelantan, Malaysia
hazabbah@usm.my

Professor Dr Satoshi Kashii
Department of Visual Sciences and Ophthalmology, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Aichi Shukutoku University, Aichi, Japan
kashii@asu.aasa.ac.jp

Orbit and Oculoplasty

Dr Gangadhara Sundar
Department of Ophthalmology, National University Hospital, Singapore
Department of Pediatrics, National University Hospital, Singapore
gsundar1@yahoo.com

Dr Othmaliza Othman
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Medical Centre, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
drliza@ppukm.ukm.edu.my

Public Health and Health Economics in Ophthalmogy

Dr Mohamad Aziz Salowi
Department of Ophthalmology, Selayang Hospital, Batu Caves, Selangor, Malaysia
mohamadazizsalowi@gmail.com

Artificial Intelligence and Innovation in Ophthalmology

Associate Professor Dr Amir Samsudin
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
amir@ummc.edu.my

Dr Chan Jan Bond
International Specialist Eye Centre (ISEC), Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
janbond@hotmail.com

Visual Sciences and Optomery

Associate Professor Dr Tengku Ain Kamalden
Department of Ophthalmology, Faculty of Medicine, Universiti Malaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
tafkamalden@gmail.com

Professor Dr Bariah Mohd Ali, BOptom (Hons) UKM, PhD (UNSW, Australia), FBCLA, FAAO
Optometry and Vision Science Program Research Centre for Community Health (REACH), Faculty of Health Science, UKM, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
bariah@ukm.edu.my

Dr Su Xinyi
Department of Ophthalmology, National University Hospital, Singapore
Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology, A*STAR, Singapore
xinyi_su@nuhs.edu.sg

Eye-Quiz

Dr Ch’ng Tun Wang, MD(USM), MMed (Ophthal) (USM), AM (Mal)
Department of Ophthalmology, Hospital Raja Permaisuri Bainun Ipoh, Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
chngtw@yahoo.com

ADVISORY BOARD

Dr Fang Seng Kheong
Sir Peng Khaw 
Professor Dr Aung Tin 
Professor Dr Timothy YY Lai 
Professor Dr Stephanie Watson